Who We Are & What We Do

Formed in 2012, Ohio Student Association (OSA) is a statewide organization led by young people. OSA engages in values-based issue & electoral organizing, nonviolent direct action, advocacy for progressive public policy, and leadership development. On campuses and communities in across Ohio, we organize young people to build independent political power.  

OSA is led by young people in Ohio, working together in an intergenerational movement for racial, social, economic and educational justice. Our leaders are between 13 and 35, some of us are not students, some college students, high school students, graduates and grad students.

Check out our 2014 annual report to get a closer look at what we are working on and what we accomplished last year!

OSA_Crew.jpg

Staff

FullSizeRender_(1).jpg       Stu15.JPG     

Alwiyah Shariff                              Stuart McIntyre
Columbus | Civic Engament Director      Columbus | Executive Director  
Alwiyah@ohorganizing.org             stuartmc@ohorganizing.org
     @tz_angeleyez                               @stuartmc90        

james_15.jpg        molly15.jpg

James Hayes                               Molly Shack
 Cleveland | Political Director                 Columbus | Organizer       
jamesh@ohorganizing.org                  molly@ohorganizing.org
  @jamesoutofOTE                              @mollyshack      

 

FullSizeRender_(2).jpg 

Malaya Davis
Cleveland | Communications Director
malaya@ohorganizing.org
@him_malaya

Regional Team Leads

      

  Quanita.jpg        Prentiss1.jpg

Quanita McRoberts                        Prentiss Haney
Cincinnati | Organizer                Cincinnati | Organizer
                              mcrobertsq@gmail.com            prentiss.haney@gmail.com                                    @CocoaThinker                             @Back2Thenia          

   Alyssa.jpg        Shayla1.jpg

                           Alyssa Norman                                 Shayla Cothran                  
                  Dayton | Organizer                            Dayton | Organizer        
                         lysrae@yahoo.com                         scothran.osa@gmail.com           
            @Sweet_Lys2                                   @iShayWatiWant

Ryan_K.jpg 

Ryan Kreaps
Kent | Organizer
dkreaps@kent.edu
@dkreaps